Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Licensing & Accounts (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=143)
-   -   Long time no see (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=401440)

the_dr38 10-10-2018 12:11 PM

Long time no see
 
Hey guys I just saw I havenít been on here for three years, hey!. Sorry if this has been covered a thousand times but Iím a little out of sync with PT and this forum too. Problem is I donít have a lot of time to search through posts hope you donít mind me creating this thread (apology over).

Tomorrow I need to open a session and run it from an area with no WiFi and poor phone coverage (no hot spot). The past few times when Iíve tried to open PT it tell me that license manage needs to refresh the subscription. When I connect to the internet it seems to update this and PT opens up. However if the WiFi then gets disconnected the session closes and itís frustrating. It would seem that PT wonít run without an internet connection. Iíve tried loggin o to avid jade everything looks up to date. I donít really
Understand the license manage for ilok. Any pointers?

Thanks

Lloyd x

albee1952 10-10-2018 06:08 PM

Re: Long time no see
 
PT should not require an internet connection unless you are using cloud licensing instead of a physical iLok. You can also uninstall the Avid App Manager software (everything runs fine without it). I rarely have my PT computer connected to the internet:o

TOM@METRO 10-10-2018 06:14 PM

Re: Long time no see
 
What Dave said.^^^

I rarely connect to the internet with my Pro Tools computer. Only when I need something quickly, and I'm too lazy to go the office computers. :-)

the_dr38 10-17-2018 10:41 AM

Re: Long time no see
 
The issue seems to be in Ilok license manager where the monthly subscription shows available in the cloud only. When I try to drag this license into the ilok it wont let me. Could it be that I have bougtn a cloud based license only?

64GTOBOY 10-17-2018 12:27 PM

Re: Long time no see
 
The license should be transferrable to/from the cloud. Did you check Ilok website for the latest/greatest procedure?

jeffro 10-23-2018 11:22 AM

Re: Long time no see
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by the_dr38 (Post 2503001)
...the monthly subscription shows available in the cloud only. When I try to drag this license into the ilok it wont let me. Could it be that I have bougtn a cloud based license only?

No, you just need to Close Cloud Session (File menu) then activate the license to your iLok.

avid.force.com/pkb/articles/faq/iLok-Cloud-FAQ


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:46 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com