Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Licensing & Accounts (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=143)
-   -   iLok - "Server Unavailable" (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=397887)

Xill 03-12-2018 03:47 PM

iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
"The server is currently unavailable. This may be due to a scheduled maintenance or a service outage of some kind.
There is no estimate for when the server will be available."

Anyone else getting this? Trying to transfer my iLok 1licenses to an iLok 3 and it can't even connect. And no I don't have network filters...

jeffro 03-12-2018 04:20 PM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
Working correctly here - activated and deactivated a few different licenses.

What version of iLok License Manager, etc?

TOM@METRO 03-12-2018 04:31 PM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
It's working here. I'm looking at it as I type this.

jeffro 03-12-2018 04:36 PM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
Tom - Thanks for confirming.

Xill - If still having trouble please make sure you have updated iLM. Launch it and go to iLok License Manager > Check for Application Updates. Do you have access to another computer? You can install iLM on another internet enabled computer to manage your licenses.

bradp 05-18-2018 01:55 PM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Xill (Post 2479879)
"The server is currently unavailable. This may be due to a scheduled maintenance or a service outage of some kind.
There is no estimate for when the server will be available."

Anyone else getting this? Trying to transfer my iLok 1licenses to an iLok 3 and it can't even connect. And no I don't have network filters...

Just got the error today.
mac 10.11.6
ilok 4.1.1.xxxx

been poking around looking to see if others are getting this...

on ordering ZDT on ilok.com the checkout page text fields to fill in your name/address have no field names... thot that was odd...

any ideas?
thanks much!
brad p

TOM@METRO 05-18-2018 02:14 PM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
I had this earlier as well. It seems to be working now.

bradp 05-18-2018 05:39 PM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by TOM@METRO (Post 2488744)
I had this earlier as well. It seems to be working now.

Thanks Tom... ill be back to work on monday and try it then...

b

peterle 05-19-2018 03:27 AM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
"The server is currently unavailable. This may be due to a scheduled maintenance or a service outage of some kind.
There is no estimate for when the server will be available."


had it yesterday and till now... i lok starts very slow and
says its up to date when looking for updates..

bradp 05-19-2018 05:55 AM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by peterle (Post 2488779)
"The server is currently unavailable. This may be due to a scheduled maintenance or a service outage of some kind.
There is no estimate for when the server will be available."


had it yesterday and till now... i lok starts very slow and
says its up to date when looking for updates..

At least we know it was them not us!!!

Saves me hours of wasted time!

thanks all!

bradp 05-19-2018 06:49 AM

Re: iLok - "Server Unavailable"
 
Ahhh, just installed ilok manag on my macbook pro at home.
on launch it spins and spins...
then i get the "no internet" mess...
launch again, now its trying to log in to an account.
spinning and spinning....then server error message.

ill try the clear user data after it stops spinning...
cleared user data, now i cant quit.
had to force quit.

boy, this is not going so well.....


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:22 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com