Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   MBox Monitor levels and white noise on playback (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=119983)

Zaxxon 11-02-2004 04:55 AM

MBox Monitor levels and white noise on playback
 
Can someone send me a couple of quick answers for these questions:

1. I’m running the outputs of the Mbox directly into some KRK V6 monitors. How can I control the volume of what I’m monitoring through these speakers?

2. I recorded some keyboard, but when I play it back, there is white noise present. How can I stop this?

Thanks,
Zaxxon

SumOdRsn 11-03-2004 08:36 AM

Re: MBox Monitor levels and white noise on playback
 
I can help with the first question. Create a new stereo track and set it to Master Fader. Then you can use that to adjust the output to your monitors. I about killed my ears the first time I opened the demo session. Took me a while to figure it all out.

Icemaster 11-03-2004 10:41 AM

Re: MBox Monitor levels and white noise on playback
 
Maybe the white noise what ac hum are the cables you use balanced? And it might be that the keyboard power source from the outlet may be creating a ground loop to the speakers. So first check with the cables then also you could try to get the recorded keyboard signal hotter to improve the Signal to noise ratio if I'm not mistaken. Just wanna help if I can.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com