Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Pro Tools HD V8 to V10 What Mac Pro Is The Best ? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=403982)

zavid 04-04-2019 03:52 AM

Pro Tools HD V8 to V10 What Mac Pro Is The Best ?
 
Hi All,
looking for info about What Mac Pro Model Is The Best
for Pro Tools HD Pcie V8 to V10
any tested configuration info is welcome
thanks in advance .

Raoul23 04-05-2019 12:40 AM

Re: Pro Tools HD V8 to V10 What Mac Pro Is The Best ?
 
Iím on PT10 and use a Mac Pro 3.1 with 2x2.8 processors and 32gb RAM and itís super stable.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

zavid 04-05-2019 02:05 AM

Re: Pro Tools HD V8 to V10 What Mac Pro Is The Best ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Raoul23 (Post 2521183)
Iím on PT10 and use a Mac Pro 3.1 with 2x2.8 processors and 32gb RAM and itís super stable.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

thanks for post !

what version of Osx ?

Ben Jenssen 04-05-2019 06:32 AM

Re: Pro Tools HD V8 to V10 What Mac Pro Is The Best ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by zavid (Post 2521186)
what version of Osx ?

I also have a 3,1 for ten years, single processor, 24mb ram.
One partition with 10.6.8 for PT10, and one with 10.12.5 for everything else. Solid as a rock.


Best mac pro? No. But with upgraded graphics and SSDs, with boot partitions on a PCIe card, it's fantastic for a ten year old machine. Of course, it has its limits with session size and cpu-heavy plugins, but I'm retired now so it serves me well still.

zavid 04-06-2019 03:01 AM

Re: Pro Tools HD V8 to V10 What Mac Pro Is The Best ?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen (Post 2521213)
I also have a 3,1 for ten years, single processor, 24mb ram.
One partition with 10.6.8 for PT10, and one with 10.12.5 for everything else. Solid as a rock.


Best mac pro? No. But with upgraded graphics and SSDs, with boot partitions on a PCIe card, it's fantastic for a ten year old machine. Of course, it has its limits with session size and cpu-heavy plugins, but I'm retired now so it serves me well still.

and i'm with you !!! :-)

i.m.h.o. there is much more technology than required …

and there is much more need of good music writers-composers…

have you a Tdm HD cards setup on the Macpro or Native ?
thanks


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:43 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com