Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Help with Focusrite 2i2! (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=405223)

DR7891 06-15-2019 03:35 PM

Help with Focusrite 2i2!
 
Hi,
Running PT 11.1
Mac OS Mojave (10.14.2)
Using a Focusrite 2i2 interface
(Please see these specs, the os in my signature is out of date, though comp is the same)

Having a strange issue I havent had before. PT is not recognizing audio from the Focusrite interface. The Focusrite appears to be working fine—the device shows it is getting audio from the mic. And the computer recognizes that the Focusrite is attached. But when I create a new track in PT and set the input to the corresponding input on the interface, PT gets no audio.

Im pretty sure this is a software thing related to Pro Tools, any thoughts?

Thanks.

jeam25 06-15-2019 03:48 PM

Re: Help with Focusrite 2i2!
 
Hi friend many things come to mind here .
First keep in mind only Protools 2019.5 and up is officially supported on mojave .
You said haven't this issue before ,
but before what ? ( details please same os ? same interface ?)

Check your IO settings in PT and last check the mic privacy settings in mojave .

DR7891 06-15-2019 04:07 PM

Re: Help with Focusrite 2i2!
 
Thank you! It was a mic privacy issue

jeam25 06-15-2019 07:17 PM

Re: Help with Focusrite 2i2!
 
Nice !


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:45 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com