Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   Could not import audio (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=405215)

killabutcha 06-14-2019 04:10 PM

Could not import audio
 
Could not complete the import audio command because assertion in "/volumes......

What is the fix to this error message

protools 12
mac mini
10.14.5
os mojave
2.3 ghz intel i7
16gb

thanks in advance

musicman691 06-15-2019 05:11 AM

Re: Could not import audio
 
Would help if you posted the full error message.

While waiting for that the remedy for some assertion error messages is to hold down the 'n' key on your computer keyboard as PT starts up and you then select your audio interface.

jeffro 06-15-2019 10:12 AM

Re: Could not import audio
 
Pro Tools 12 is not qualified on Mojave.

Search "Could not complete the import audio command" in the Knowledge Base (link above in the header) returns a few articles about this error with PT on unsupported systems.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:50 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com