Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2018 (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=157)
-   -   What am I doing Wrong - Midi Controller Oxygen49 (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404759)

ricoj175 05-16-2019 11:40 AM

What am I doing Wrong - Midi Controller Oxygen49

I am a pro tools rookie. I just purchased a used M-Audio Oxygen49 and I am having issues getting it to work with Pro-Tools. I followed the instructions to set it up through the peripherals. The computer is reading it, because I was able to get the transport function to work and at one point, it would display the chord in the transport area when I would play it. But when I select to use it as an instrument track, and insert one of the software instruments (xpand2), nothing happens. There is no input. Is there something I am not selecting somewhere or something I am not doing right? The keyboard works, I plugged it into my work mac and it works great in garageband.

crizdee 05-17-2019 03:33 AM

Re: What am I doing Wrong - Midi Controller Oxygen49

Quote:

Originally Posted by ricoj175 (Post 2526047)
I am a pro tools rookie. I just purchased a used M-Audio Oxygen49 and I am having issues getting it to work with Pro-Tools. I followed the instructions to set it up through the peripherals. The computer is reading it, because I was able to get the transport function to work and at one point, it would display the chord in the transport area when I would play it. But when I select to use it as an instrument track, and insert one of the software instruments (xpand2), nothing happens. There is no input. Is there something I am not selecting somewhere or something I am not doing right? The keyboard works, I plugged it into my work mac and it works great in garageband.

Hi,