Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=97)
-   -   Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=391413)

Media Man 05-27-2017 04:12 PM

Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing
 
When I minimize Pro Tools 12.7 HD Native to clear the screen to work on some other files, it won't open to full screen again. I need to right click on the task bar icon and choose my last session, which appears in a pop up menu, and then Pro Tools "relaunches" after a window asking me if I wish to save before opening a new session.

This seems to be a new issue. Shouldn't it just "maximize".? Any ideas?

EDIT: This keeps getting weirder. Now my keyboard (Ctrl+=) allows me to switch from Mix window to Edit window, but it won't switch back. Time to reboot the computer I think.

Media Man

Pro Tools 12.7 Native HD
Avid 192
Dell T-5610 dual Xeon, E5-2650 x 2
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit

guitardom 05-27-2017 10:25 PM

Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing
 
Works just fine for me in 12.7.1

albee1952 05-29-2017 08:07 AM

Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing
 
I have seen this in previous versions but it's working fine here as well(12.4 and all variants of 12.7).

Media Man 05-29-2017 09:50 AM

Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing
 
Works fine after rebooting the computer. Must have been a ghost in the machine.

May be associated with opening another piece of audio software, although that one used a separate driver and audio interface.

Media Man

mpulkkinen 01-30-2018 10:03 AM

Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing
 
I had the same issue just now, with Pro Tools 12.6, then I found this: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...d-or-maximized

Amazingly enough, I had disk in my cd drive and removing the disk fix the issue. I gotta say I don't quite see the connection of how the media in cd/dvd-drive can block up maximizing of app :D

Medevacpilot 03-11-2018 01:47 PM

Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing
 
I’m having the same issue. started in 12.6. Still there in 12.7. I can of course reboot, but as soon as I minimize its back. I can hover over the tray icon and it appears as if it’s going to expand, but as soon as I click that image it goes back to minimize.

Quualudes 01-08-2019 02:05 PM

Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing
 
Holy crap! Sorry to drag up an old thread, but this... LOL! I installed PT on another computer for editing and ran into the min/max issue. Just happened... Found this... Opened CD drive and remove CD... PT can now maximize. Hilarious :D



Quote:

Originally Posted by mpulkkinen (Post 2472297)
I had the same issue just now, with Pro Tools 12.6, then I found this: http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...d-or-maximized

Amazingly enough, I had disk in my cd drive and removing the disk fix the issue. I gotta say I don't quite see the connection of how the media in cd/dvd-drive can block up maximizing of app :D


albee1952 01-11-2019 07:12 PM

Re: Pro Tools won't maximize after minimizing
 
One work-around is to navigate to your audio drive and try to open another session. That will bring up the option to save/don't save the session that is open(but minimized). At that point, you have a choice; save(or don't) and the open session will close and the next session will open, which should bring PT up again. Or cancel(instead of save) and your open session may still pop back up on the screen(this happens to me once in a while but I still have no idea what causes it):o


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:50 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com