Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2019 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   New Undo Bug? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404821)

sleepingtiger 05-20-2019 11:46 AM

New Undo Bug?
 
Just started working with 2019.5 (Windows 10) and discovered that deleting a track completely clears the Undo queue even though the events deleted have nothing to do with the deleted track. This happens every time and is fully repeatable.


Have I lost my mind or is this new behavior?

deafguy 05-20-2019 01:08 PM

Re: New Undo Bug?
 
Just tried that on my 5,1 Mac, Sierra, HDX. Same, undo menu cleared when deleting a track.
bummer.

bartosz idzi 05-20-2019 01:48 PM

Re: New Undo Bug?
 
yeah, same here. I created a support case with Avid so they will know soon.

bartosz idzi 05-26-2019 02:35 AM

Re: New Undo Bug?
 
here's what support says:

It's intended behaviour - from the Reference guide:

Page. 575
Clearing the Undo Queue
To manually clear the Undo Queue
• Click the Options pop-up menu and choose
Clear Undo Queue.

Other operations that clear the Undo Queue include:
• Deleting a track, or clearing a clip from the Clips List
• Selecting Select > Unused, or Select > Unused
Audio Except Whole Files in the Clips List menu

midnightrambler 05-26-2019 03:20 AM

Re: New Undo Bug?
 
Deleting a track has always cleared the undo queue.

deanrichard 05-26-2019 05:52 AM

Re: New Undo Bug?
 
Seems odd. Isn't that an action a person would likely want to Undo?

Quote:

Originally Posted by midnightrambler (Post 2527251)
Deleting a track has always cleared the undo queue.


midnightrambler 05-26-2019 06:24 AM

Re: New Undo Bug?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by deanrichard (Post 2527264)
Seems odd. Isn't that an action a person would likely want to Undo?

Tell me about it :D

Farhoof 05-27-2019 03:46 AM

Re: New Undo Bug?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by deanrichard (Post 2527264)
Seems odd. Isn't that an action a person would likely want to Undo?

It's been on the request list for years so you'll know it's not coming anytime soon :rolleyes:

john1192 05-27-2019 08:23 AM

Re: New Undo Bug?
 
really, if i am not mistaken, i found the UNDO Queue bug ... certain things would empty the Queue .. very sad to here it is back in some form .. bummer is right ..

please send a Note to Support as it is on the Radar from a few years back .. they need to know so they can address it .. they are hard working folks but if they do not know about it they cannot fix it !!!

cheers john


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com