Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   upgrading from m-box to digi 002 rack (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=158832)

dj-cladee 01-27-2006 04:33 PM

upgrading from m-box to digi 002 rack
 
I' ve been recording a band (first time) with my m-box using a mixer with 4 mics in and out on the left output into line 1 of the m-box and guitar on the right into line 2 all at the same time..is not bad but i can't get the individual EQ or mix for all the instruments..So is it true that you can record 8 anolog tracks and 8 adat giving 16 track total, all at the same time in digi 002 rack with PTLE 6.9 or 7? if that is so it should improve my overall mix....wouldnt you said so!!


thank you for your time....

spkguitar 01-27-2006 05:08 PM

Re: upgrading from m-box to digi 002 rack
 
With the 002/002r, it's possible to get 18 total; 8 analog, 8 lightpipe, and 2 S/PDIF.

I've got a Help page on my website That explains a little more.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:26 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com