Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Protools freezes when using MIDI (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=396316)

Major B 01-12-2018 03:45 PM

Protools freezes when using MIDI
 
I'm a first user on this forum.
I have a problem using Protools M-Powered 7.3.1 and the M-Audio Projectmix I/O.

Some songs that I've made in the past wil play all fine, but some other doesn't?
When I'm using midi (that's the problem I tink) the cursor does not run and some music is beeing played but not all and eventually protools freezes.
Also when I go to Setup and then to Hardware is freezes and can't do nothing but kill ProTools

does anyone have got the same problems too?
Let me know, Maybe I can fix this?

Major B 01-12-2018 03:46 PM

Re: Protools freezes when using MIDI
 
Sorry..
I didn't mention my setup...

PC:
AMD FX9tm)-4100 Quad-Core
3.62 GHz, 3.25 Gb
Windows XP SP2
M-Audio Projectmix I/O (over firewire)
ProTools M-Powered 7.3.1


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:07 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com