Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | S6 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=120)
-   -   2019.5 questions (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404813)

creativecontrol 05-29-2019 05:42 AM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
There’s certainly going to be a number of windowing functions that will not behave as expected with that combination. You can test it, however Avid does recommend using Pro Tools 19.5 with EUCON 19.5.

S6 Compatibility


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

laki 05-29-2019 05:19 PM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
Thanks!

RedRock 05-30-2019 12:00 PM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
2 Attachment(s)
Sorry if these are stupid questions. I'm new to the S6. In expand mode, why is the insert layout so different than the same plugin in the dynamics view? Maybe this is an Arrouser issue but the MDW5B is also different
Also the EQ curve doesn't show on the MTM. I know that was an issue with the last PT software. Wasn't that fixed in 19.5?
Thanks.

creativecontrol 05-30-2019 01:22 PM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
Greetings,

The pagetable mapping is completely up to the 3rd party developer including the dedicated EQ and DYN views. Also, curve support, which is included now in Pro Tools - is an option that developers can implement into their plug-ins. The insert parameter view and DYN view for example are likely always going to be somewhat different based on the number and type of parameters.



Jeff


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

stefanboman 05-31-2019 09:37 AM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by creativecontrol (Post 2527861)
Greetings,

The pagetable mapping is completely up to the 3rd party developer including the dedicated EQ and DYN views. Also, curve support, which is included now in Pro Tools - is an option that developers can implement into their plug-ins. The insert parameter view and DYN view for example are likely always going to be somewhat different based on the number and type of

That’s exactly why customs knob mapping would be awesome! ;-)

Again, is that somewhere on you roadmap ahead?

EddieJones 05-31-2019 12:34 PM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
Yes

stefanboman 05-31-2019 02:20 PM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by EddieJones (Post 2528004)
Yes

Excellent!! That’s great!
Any loose timeline on that?

Think I found a bug. Didn’t have time to investigate it that long thou.
Adding multiple eq’s(in this case)at the same time(alt+shift)seems to make them “immune” to expanding on the knob module.
Tried to go back and forth between attentioned channels but couldn’t get them to auto expand on the expand zone. The ones inserted one by one works.
Seemed like PT remembered which plugs was inserted in multiple mode.

creativecontrol 06-15-2019 10:57 AM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
Greetings,

I think we might need more data describing your issue to investigate. Please feel free to personal message me.

best,


Jeff

rcutz 06-18-2019 01:37 PM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
Jeff and Edide, following up with my colleague Stefan, I'm experiencing few odd behaviours. In general I'm felling my system slow and I did a lot of improvements, and in my imagination I would have some "dream" system right now and now I have this slowness felling that I never had before.

Also usually few hours in to the mix process, with a lot of changes going on between channel strips, plug-ins being open and closed at some moment and randomlly, usually in my EQ plug-in (DMG Equality) the knobs stop respond, commanding the plug-in. Usually it happens in one channel strip or per layout... and then, the only way to bring it back is log out or re-starting the S6.

Regarding the slowness or odd behaviour my fader expand with CEDAR DNS one became incredible slow. I literally need to wait to it to flip and expand... Also other fader expand maps sometime happens, sometime no... like a fader a map of McDsp SA-2.

Please let me know the best way to document it so you can investigate.
My actual system is a MACPRO Trashcan 2013 12core with 64giga Ram.
Sonnet Expansion Chassi Thunderbolt 2 with HDX 2 Cards.
Pro Tools ultimate 2019.5
S6 2019.5.1
Mac OS 10.13.6

My S6 has it own NIC made with an apple thunderbolt to ethernet adaptor.
The S6 is in the Self-DHCP mode.
I have my media servers in another NIC and the DANTE Network in another NIC

The cedar is in the last version and the mcdsp too.

creativecontrol 06-18-2019 01:56 PM

Re: 2019.5 questions
 
Message me directly and we will start by harvesting some logs from your system.


best,


Jeff


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:51 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com