Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=28)
-   -   Having troubles with pro tools M powered demo (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=198400)

JasonH 05-30-2007 07:59 AM

Having troubles with pro tools M powered demo

Hello all,

First off I suppose I'll introduce myself

My name is Jason and I'm a graphic artist/aspiring engineer.

I've been recording and mixing music for a few years now and recently my firepod crapped out on me. After all the poor technical support and a love hate relationship with firewire interfaces I decided to buy a delta 1010. (one of the reasons was because I could use pro tools with it down the road if i chose to) To my surprise and delitght I got a demo version of pro tools m powered with my 1010. I'm a complete newbie with PT ... i've never even seen it before (i'm used to adobe audition and cubase sx which i really dislike)

I really want to try out pro tools to decide if it's an investment i'm willing to make but I can't get the damn thing to work.

First it wasn't reading my 1010 so I updated the drivers and now it's asking for some sort of key..
I really want to learn pro tools and i'm sure i'll love it but i have to say the problems i'm having getting the damn demo to work is starting to turn me off.. is there something completely obvious that i'm missing here? maybe if i download the demo off the website?

help?

xes 05-31-2007 02:59 AM

Re: Having troubles with pro tools M powered demo

Hi there,