Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   Import mix settings (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=220229)

Alex_C 04-21-2008 04:15 AM

Import mix settings
 
Hello

I am mixing some songs and have finished the first one.
Now I want to import my channel settings and plugins and
stuff into the next session and start there since I more
or less want the same sound in that song.
I know in HD that is real easy to do but it seems that in LE
that functionality is very limited.
I was just wondering if anyone has some good tips and tricks
on how to work around this limitation in LE.
An easy procedure or something.
I don't want to waste time assigning the same plugings and settings for all sessions
if there is an easier way.

Thanks in advance
Alex

macaholic 04-21-2008 10:18 AM

Re: Import mix settings
 
It would take a little extra time, but you couldn't you save a session copy of your first mix, open that copy and delete all the audio files and wipe the automation, and then use THAT session as your "mix template"?? Then all you do is inport session data of the next song, and so on, and so on.

Alex_C 04-21-2008 12:33 PM

Re: Import mix settings
 
Yeah that is true. That is a workable solution.

Thanks.



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:51 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com