Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Virtual Instruments (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=29)
-   -   Issues with Midi step Input Pro Tools 12.4.0 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=412376)

musicmixer04 10-24-2020 05:41 AM

Issues with Midi step Input Pro Tools 12.4.0
 
Hi
I have some issues with midi step input (see video)

It works sometimes for a couple of notes but then it suddenly stops:confused: Is this a bug or are there any settings I should turn on/ off?

Video : https://youtu.be/JxYJ8Y0QVOE

;)

DetroitT 11-03-2020 04:18 PM

Re: Issues with Midi step Input Pro Tools 12.4.0
 
details please.

musicmixer04 11-07-2020 05:40 PM

Re: Issues with Midi step Input Pro Tools 12.4.0
 
Have you checked the video link? It just suddenly stops as showed in the video. And random every time. Bug?

musicman691 11-08-2020 05:37 AM

Re: Issues with Midi step Input Pro Tools 12.4.0
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by musicmixer04 (Post 2582327)
Have you checked the video link? It just suddenly stops as showed in the video. And random every time. Bug?

Hard to give an answer as you give no system info. All I can suss out is you're on a Mac but that's it. What OSX version?


First thing I would do is to grab a MIDI monitor program like snoize and see if your music keyboard is inputting to the computer what you think it should be. You might have a flaky cable between the computer and keyboard. For that matter are you using USB or 5 pin MIDI connection?

musicmixer04 11-13-2020 12:58 PM

Re: Issues with Midi step Input Pro Tools 12.4.0
 
Quote:

Hard to give an answer as you give no system info. All I can suss out is you're on a Mac but that's it. What OSX version?


First thing I would do is to grab a MIDI monitor program like snoize and see if your music keyboard is inputting to the computer what you think it should be. You might have a flaky cable between the computer and keyboard. For that matter are you using USB or 5 pin MIDI connection?
Hi.

Thanks for helping, appreciate it:)

Im on OS 10.9.5 Pro Tools 12.4.0

I use midi in Pro Tools daily. Playing synths and instruments, no issues. I have an M audio keystation 88es connected with USB.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:58 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com