Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   882 will not work properly with 888 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=204480)

dwall 08-30-2007 01:20 PM

882 will not work properly with 888
 
Hey, I'm hoping someone can help me out with this.

I'm running a TDM (6.4.1) system on Windows XP with a a d24 card and a dsp Farm. My system worked fine with the single 882 I had, however I recently acquired an 888 and I can't seem to get the two devices communicating and working properly.

Right now I've got the 888 connected to the d24, and the 882 to the dsp Farm. I've got the clock on the 882 slaved to the 888, and the unit indicates that it recognizes this, but when I open a session things get a bit screwy. After configuring everything in the hardware setups, I opened up a session only to have the 882 not respond. The unit won't input or output signal, and when opening a session in 48k, the indicator on the 882 still displays 44.1k (the 888 correctly shows 48k).

Any thoughts of why this might be? I've actually tried 2 separate 882s and had the same problem with both, so I don't think the unit(s) is/are broken. Could it be a problem with the 888 (I know the ins and outs on that work fine though)? It seems like it must be a configuration step that I'm not aware of.

Does anyone have any ideas?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com