Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | Control (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=152)
-   -   Ipad PTcontrol with ethernet connection (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=377868)

Ale 02-16-2016 02:48 AM

Ipad PTcontrol with ethernet connection
 
Hi all

I am not joking here. I am very serious about this.
Do not laugh at me or others who are think about electro radiation.

I want to get rid of radiation in my life where it is possible for me. Iturned out to be little elektro sensitive since a cellphone company built a big antenna in front of my studio. :-(

My zoom H6 is also very radiation sensitive. I recorded some wlan and blutooth noise with it and I found out that the wlan traffic is very heavy especially when ptcontrol is running. So i stopped now using the app.

There are some solutions how to connect an Ipad to ethernert
(Apple Ligning to usb adapter, powerded usb hub and the apple aub to ethernet adapter, all 3 in conjunction)
But this solution seems not loading the ipad I think.

If there would be a ethernet connection that also loads the ipad that would be the solution for me.

Anyone?

Alex

john1192 02-16-2016 10:08 AM

Re: Ipad PTcontrol with ethernet connection
 
what you quoted - Lightning to USB, USB hub for power, USB to ethernet ... the thing that bugs me about this is that you could have 100 foot ethernet cable but now you are Tied to the USB hub .. silly

and i hear you on the Radiation thing brother .... it is literally raining EMF on us ..



Quote:

Originally Posted by Ale (Post 2335910)
Hi all

I am not joking here. I am very serious about this.
Do not laugh at me or others who are think about electro radiation.

I want to get rid of radiation in my life where it is possible for me. Iturned out to be little elektro sensitive since a cellphone company built a big antenna in front of my studio. :-(

My zoom H6 is also very radiation sensitive. I recorded some wlan and blutooth noise with it and I found out that the wlan traffic is very heavy especially when ptcontrol is running. So i stopped now using the app.

There are some solutions how to connect an Ipad to ethernert
(Apple Ligning to usb adapter, powerded usb hub and the apple aub to ethernet adapter, all 3 in conjunction)
But this solution seems not loading the ipad I think.

If there would be a ethernet connection that also loads the ipad that would be the solution for me.

Anyone?

Alex



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:36 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com