Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Tips & Tricks (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Bounce To Disk or Record To Track??? Audio quality... (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=344986)

Bob Olhsson 10-10-2013 08:42 AM

Re: Bounce To Disk or Record To Track??? Audio quality...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by albee1952 (Post 2090824)
#1-you can actually adjust it on the fly if you like
#2, you can mix a long project in sections(or repair mix mistakes) and then consolidate/export a long project
#3because you CAN:D

#4. Editing between mixes is trivial in playlists
#5. Far less automation is required saving an enormous amount of time

roberts 10-10-2013 02:44 PM

Re: Bounce To Disk or Record To Track??? Audio quality...
 
Automation is more accurate with Bounce to disk. If you have lots of Plug-in and other automation going in a complex mix BTD is always more accurate.

Glazik 10-23-2013 02:52 PM

Re: Bounce To Disk or Record To Track??? Audio quality...
 
Of course, you have serious tests protocols to prouve it. Excuse me, but there are so much legends about bounce in Pro Tool, or about digital audio in our small world, I like to have serious knowledge sources.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:01 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com