Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2019 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   GUI issue (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=407107)

ThroughAGlass 11-10-2019 06:39 PM

GUI issue
 
So I recently updated to the newest Pro Tools 2019 update. For a day or so it worked just fine, then out of nowhere I had the issue where all the windows and the plugin GUIs were too small detailed in the following thread

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=393056

In that thread it was suggested I follow along with the following youtube video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwHv6B6qzBU

Which helped, but now I have a different issue.
Now, when I select clips in tracks I get the selection show up somewhat diagonally left and above where the clip ought to be. Also the "Now Selection" marker also is behind where it ought to be. I've attached a screenshot of this issue. Can attach further images if it's not helpful enough.

Does anybody know what happened and, more importantly, how to fix it?https://imgur.com/j9ORclz

ThroughAGlass 11-10-2019 06:39 PM

Re: GUI issue
 
I tried to attach the image in the original post, but it doesn't appear to have worked. Here's the link to the imgur page I uploaded it to

https://imgur.com/j9ORclz

ThroughAGlass 11-10-2019 06:52 PM

Re: GUI issue
 
Okay, so I opened it back up to get a better screenshot and it has somehow defaulted back to the small GUI version. Since I know the solution is involved somehow with the pro tools properties, I've screenshotted that and it's in this link
https://imgur.com/yWzpIfr

Sigh. I have a recording session next Saturday and am probably not going to be home while the avid technicians are available (I work a 9-5 in a different city ) I would really appreciate any help you can give me.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:28 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com