Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2018 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=157)
-   -   Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=397036)

lgreen100 02-07-2018 08:44 AM

Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Just noticed downloads for Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 in my account.

Are these new versions or the same old 12.0 versions renamed 2018? If they are new, will they work with older versions of PT 12?

The Air Effects Bundle is still 12.0.

Drew Mazurek 02-07-2018 10:14 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by lgreen100 (Post 2473910)
Just noticed downloads for Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018 in my account.

Are these new versions or the same old 12.0 versions renamed 2018? If they are new, will they work with older versions of PT 12?

The Air Effects Bundle is still 12.0.

These versions allow for cloud authorization.

Ray Lyon 02-08-2018 07:35 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Is it required that the new versions of Xpand2 (and other AIR Instruments) be installed for them to work in PT 2018.1?

Drew Mazurek 02-08-2018 07:40 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ray Lyon (Post 2474123)
Is it required that the new versions of Xpand2 (and other AIR Instruments) be installed for them to work in PT 2018.1?

nope.

H-man 02-08-2018 08:43 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
I only have air instruments 12.5.1 installer in my account. Should I be looking for an Air Instruments 2018? Is this something that shows up later?

Keep in mind I just renewed my license to 2018 yesterday. So far really digging 2018.1 on my MBP. Love the new track presets. So great for my mix templates or bringing up different FX settings.

Also kind of digging the little eq visual. Just gives a nice little pic of where things are sitting in the mix when is comes to that. Stoked it works with Fabfilter eq as that is one of my main surgical ones for notching things out.

Keep creating people.

Drew Mazurek 02-08-2018 09:27 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by H-man (Post 2474143)
I only have air instruments 12.5.1 installer in my account. Should I be looking for an Air Instruments 2018? Is this something that shows up later?

Keep in mind I just renewed my license to 2018 yesterday.

I'd give a few days. If they don't show up, start a case.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...pport-services

H-man 02-08-2018 09:39 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek (Post 2474148)
I'd give a few days. If they don't show up, start a case.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...pport-services


Cool, thanks Drew. Digging this new release for sure. Looks like PT is slowly climbing back to where it needs to be. All DAW's have their ups and downs, just the way it is. I would say that we all have it pretty darn good. :)

H-man 02-09-2018 10:09 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek (Post 2474148)
I'd give a few days. If they don't show up, start a case.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/f...pport-services


Hey Drew,

Just curious about the air effects numbering? Below is what it says in my account. Were you saying to keep my eyes peeled for an 18.1 version for both the Air instruments and Effects bundles? Looks like Xpand2 is the only current one for PT2018? Thanks!


AIR Instruments Bundle 12.5.1 Installer (Mac)
First AIR Effects Bundle 12.0 Installer (Mac)
XPand!2 18.1 Installer (Mac) 1.12 GB

JoelG 02-09-2018 10:15 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Showing as First AIR Instruments Bundle 18.1 Installer, but only for Windows, in my downloads..

Joel

H-man 02-09-2018 10:26 AM

Re: Xpand!2 2018 & Air Instruments 2018
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by JoelG (Post 2474374)
Showing as First AIR Instruments Bundle 18.1 Installer, but only for Windows, in my downloads..

Joel

Yeah, mine too, Windows only in 18.1. That's why I was wondering if it was going to show up as 18.1 for Mac?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com