Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 10 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   (GROUP) clip gain (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404133)

basslik 04-16-2019 05:54 PM

(GROUP) clip gain
 
Good evening everyone,


I trying to figure out how to use clip gain as a group, any pointers greatly appreciated, thanks.

basslik 04-21-2019 05:12 PM

Re: (GROUP) clip gain
 
No one ?, thank you.

Sardi 04-21-2019 06:04 PM

Re: (GROUP) clip gain
 
What exactly do you want to know? The question is quite vague.

You can group clips and then use clip gin on the grouped section as you would on a regular clip. What else is it that you want to know?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

basslik 04-22-2019 05:47 PM

Re: (GROUP) clip gain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Sardi (Post 2522594)
What exactly do you want to know? The question is quite vague.

You can group clips and then use clip gin on the grouped section as you would on a regular clip. What else is it that you want to know?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thanks for chiming in Sardi,


I have a drum group, it highlights all the tracks in that group I break to adjust clip gain, but it only does one track, and not all?.



Thanks in advance.

musicman691 04-23-2019 04:14 AM

Re: (GROUP) clip gain
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by basslik (Post 2522685)
Thanks for chiming in Sardi,

I have a drum group, it highlights all the tracks in that group I break to adjust clip gain, but it only does one track, and not all?.

Thanks in advance.

Are you trying to adjust the level of each track within the group? Your question is confusing the way it's worded. When you created the group did you set the options you wanted to control for that group?

basslik 05-14-2019 07:43 PM

Re: (GROUP) clip gain
 
Please forgive me for the delay.


I was wanting to clip a whole drum group. Anyhow I figured it out.


Greatly appreciate your time all.


Anyhow was trying to help my guitarist on his 10 version, which I don't have yet. Seems like a useful feature indeed.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:57 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com