Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ICON & C|24 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Touch fader to focus (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=402716)

PTPerson 01-01-2019 10:54 PM

Touch fader to focus
 
Howdy,

Is it possible that there's a setting so I can focus a channel just by touching the fader?

It would be pretty handy in some cases.

Thanks, Stef

albee1952 01-02-2019 09:26 AM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
Great suggestion:D

BScout 01-02-2019 10:34 AM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
This is available in Eucon.

Icon development is dead so suggestions are pointless

PTPerson 01-03-2019 11:44 AM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
It wasn't a suggestion...

It was a question asking if it was a feature that I had missed.

arche3 01-05-2019 03:21 PM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
You can set channels to focus mode and pressing the selector on channel focuses it. But its not quite the same as just touching a fader. Almost though.

Led 05-15-2019 03:35 AM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
You hold down two modifiers (can't remember I think the second and 4th one) in select mode and selecting a channel will put it in focus

Ryan Young 05-16-2019 11:13 AM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Led (Post 2525780)
You hold down two modifiers (can't remember I think the second and 4th one) in select mode and selecting a channel will put it in focus

Control+Shift? That used to show the automation lane for what you click. Maybe it'll focus?

Led 05-16-2019 02:31 PM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
Shift + Option then select channel. Modifier buttons 1 & 3 on fader panel

Ryan Young 05-16-2019 03:04 PM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
That's right!

Led 05-16-2019 09:25 PM

Re: Touch fader to focus
 
Yeah I had to go check it because i know where they are with my hands, but not with my eyes!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:54 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com