Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Renaming Files (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=140265)

n3xus 06-24-2005 11:07 PM

Renaming Files
 
Why is it that sometimes when I double click on a region it gives me the option of renaming the region OR both the region and file name, and other times it only gives me the option of renaming the region? How do I make it so I can always rename both the region and file name?

Rail Jon Rogut 06-25-2005 02:12 AM

Re: Renaming Files
 
If the region name is listed in the Region List in bold it means the region contains all the sound file audio data.. if so, you can change both the region and sound file name.. otherwise only the region name.

Rail


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:33 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com