Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools Express on Windows (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=96)
-   -   Avid Pro Tools Eleven Rack usable with Pro Tools Express? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=392281)

DipSheet1996 07-06-2017 07:59 PM

Avid Pro Tools Eleven Rack usable with Pro Tools Express?
 
Will I be able to use my Eleven Rack with Pro Tools Express?

Full Disclosure: I inherited my Eleven Rack from a friend, but I did NOT inherit the Pro Tools subscription.

Will I be able to use my Eleven Rack with Pro Tools Express?
Any guidance will be extremely helpful.

JoelG 07-07-2017 07:46 AM

Re: Avid Pro Tools Eleven Rack usable with Pro Tools Express?
 
No, Pro Tools Express only worked with a few devices that it was bundled with:
http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/en_US/FAQ/en436171

Q: Will Pro Tools Express work with other audio interfaces besides Mbox and Mbox Mini?
A: No. Pro Tools Express was designed to work exclusively with specific interfaces. The original release supported Mbox (3rd gen) and Mbox Mini (3rd gen), Support for Fast Track Solo and Fast Track Duo was added in April 2013. It does not work with other Avid interfaces, and cannot be used with third-party interfaces through Core Audio or ASIO. Pro Tools Express is also included with select Akai Professional and M-Audio interfaces, distributed by InMusic Brands.

You could try Pro Tools | First to see if it will do enough for you, or you'll have to get a full version of Pro Tools.

Joel

DipSheet1996 07-07-2017 12:18 PM

Re: Avid Pro Tools Eleven Rack usable with Pro Tools Express?
 
Will I be able to use the Eleven Rack with Pro Tools First? Thank you very much for your help.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:17 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com