Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Elastic audio error message and more (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=325919)

tomdiek 07-25-2012 04:11 AM

Elastic audio error message and more
 
I'm getting the elastic audio error message even though I have no elastic audio tracks in the session. Also, I only have a few plugins inserted.
Normally I can have tons of tracks and tons of plugins even with elastic audio on and my computer can handle it. So I'm wondering why now apparently all of a sudden it won't playback at all without this error.

Finally, I feel my system has been running much worse since I updated to 9.0.6. Could this have anything to do with it?

Any thoughts, tips?

Thanks,
Tom

Specs:
Macbook Pro 2.2GHz i7
4G Memory
OS 10.6.8
Pro Tools 9.0.6
Duet I

tomdiek 07-25-2012 04:32 PM

Re: Elastic audio error message and more
 
For anyone who's interested, I reinstalled 9.0.5 and the problem disappeared.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:10 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com