Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Reversed Keyboard command for changing Memory Locations now in PT 5.0 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=15213)

Mick F. Cantarella 01-22-2000 07:23 AM

Reversed Keyboard command for changing Memory Locations now in PT 5.0
 
In PT 4.3.1, OPTION-Click on a memory location allows you to change it, CONTROL-Click on a memory location removes it.

In PT 5.0 it is the opposite. CONTROL-Click on a memory location allows you to change it, OPTION-Click on a memory location removes it.

Why would they change this in the new version, and is there a way to change it to my preference in either version?

Thanks a bunch, -Mick


------------------
--------
9600 350 / 222 RAM / 8.1
PT 5.0 (PT gets 44mbs / DAE gets 44 mbs)

DigiTechSupt 01-23-2000 06:37 PM

Re: Reversed Keyboard command for changing Memory Locations now in PT 5.0
 

You are correct, they were reversed and it does take some getting used to.

I'm not exactly sure why it was done but there were so many new keyboard shortcuts added to Pro Tools 5.0 that many of the older ones were changed.

I can look into it deeper but my guess is that it was changed to be consistent with other keyboard commands with in Pro Tools.

Unfortunately, they cannot be reversed via preferences.

Jon Connolly
Digidesign Product Specialist


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:14 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com