Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Post - Surround - Video (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Imported session data doesn't match renumbered session (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=298050)

bashville 03-29-2011 04:37 PM

Imported session data doesn't match renumbered session
 
Had a session with target material about an hour into the files. I isolated what I needed, cut the time from the beginning out and renumbered it so it looks like a regular song session with a countoff and downbeat starting around bar 3. (The engineer I got it from had already renumbered it once so that bar one was at the song I needed, but I had to do it again after I cut the time from the front).

I had some material in another session, also starting bar 3. I imported it into the first session, and it placed it way out in the original location, like the sample locations were still skewed.

Is there anyway to "really" reset the locations in my work file so that bar/beat and sample locations are where they appear to be? I did some elastic work that has to match the new sequence with tick-based audio.

thanks
Kevin

bashville 03-29-2011 07:24 PM

Re: Imported session data doesn't match renumbered session
 
Well, I guess I learned how not to do it. Previously had used "Cut Time" commands" and "Renumber Bars...", which seemed to leave some hidden inconsistencies in the time bases.

Did it again using "Move Song Start" with much better results. Not sure why there was a difference.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com