Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   macOS (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=92)
-   -   Pro Tools session keeps freezing and or loosing audio (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=319434)

joedexter23 03-16-2012 04:25 PM

Pro Tools session keeps freezing and or loosing audio
 
Hey guys!

My pro tools has been acting up the past few days. I first noticed it yesterday when I was bouncing a mix to my desktop and an error kept popping up halfway through saying I was low on CPU. Eventually it worked after several attempts. I think having my melodyne open while I was bouncing was the problem. ANYHOO! So heres what happening now...

Ive started a new track in PT and have been recording all day. I don't have any plugins added yet except for BFD for my drums. Ive only tracked 3 guitars and one bass yet at random points the audio will just stop yet the timer will still be going. Once I pause and try to increase the HW buffer size then the whole program just freezes. Even if I do manage to increase the HW buffer to full it still has the same problems with just cutting out or saying I'm out of CPU.

Im not sure if this has anything to do with it but I record all live instruments like guitars in a low HW buffer and my midi in a high one around 1024. My CPU usage is set all the way to 90 percent too. Im not the most experienced user so BE NICE please haha. Please help!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:37 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com