Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   big reason problems (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=103490)

Detuned6 04-17-2004 06:51 PM

big reason problems
 
I have the reason adapted(that came w/ live and Ik mutimedia ones) i have used the reason maybe 2 times since i have installed it(3 months ago). so i click on the reason icon and i get a pop up asking me for my name, organization, and license number. all i have on the orange card is the license # and registration code.i dont have a "organization code" ?? it regects my license code.
this has never happened before.

weird thing that happend today:
i had a semi large session open today and i changed the DAE playback buffer to level 4 from level 2, then i started getting pop ups about regestration errors and junk.( my 6.1.1 is regestered)then then i changed the DEA playback buffer to level 0, and got the same regestration errors.
Then i went to open reason ,a few hrs later and had problems. this is really fishy.
so i uninstalled reason then i reinstalled reason. and i still get the the organization/ licensed # pop up.
so i went to propellerheads webite tryed to seee if i regestered it on there. i didnt except my license #, so i go to "fequntlly asked Q&A" and says that some users are not allowed to veiw come content. ????????????????what??? totally useless popellerhead website!
I dont know what the problem is? i have used reason twice before...anyone??????

Detuned6 04-17-2004 07:44 PM

Re: big reason problems
 
I cant find my rewire plug.

Keith Lowdon 04-18-2004 06:31 AM

Re: big reason problems
 
Hi
I'm using Reason Adpated for drum click tracks. Don't have any advice for you except the redrum stuff does work. But your problems are very strange.
Keith

TheLP 04-18-2004 09:26 AM

Re: big reason problems
 
Quote:

I cant find my rewire plug.


Rewire is not on any plug-in list, it automatically pop-ups when you put Reason Adapted in the insert slot.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com