Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Digi 002 rack & Cuebase 10.5 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=411054)

hassanjustice 07-08-2020 03:22 AM

Digi 002 rack & Cuebase 10.5
 
Hi,

I'm looking to use the Cubase 10.5 software with the Digi Design 002 mixing rack.

Does anyone know if the 002 is compatible with Cubase 10.5?

Thanks

albee1952 07-09-2020 06:23 PM

Re: Digi 002 rack & Cuebase 10.5
 
Seems a bit counter-productive to buy new CuBase software and then use it with a 16-year old interface, that had power harness issues and didn't sound that good when it was new. On top of that, firewire is almost dead and buried. I would look at Focusrite, Presonus or MOTU on a budget, and RME if your wallet is a tad deeper:o

JFreak 07-09-2020 09:39 PM

Re: Digi 002 rack & Cuebase 10.5
 
Here is some information about 00x family CoreAudio drivers.

hassanjustice 07-11-2020 03:44 AM

Re: Digi 002 rack & Cuebase 10.5
 
Hi, thanks for your replies.

Its only for a temporary set up so didn't want to invest in something else like a PreSonus just for a couple times use.

Does anyone know a definitive answer, if the 002 will work with a 002?

Is it best if I check if Cuebase 10.5 will install on my Mac first?

Thanks

JFreak 07-11-2020 04:36 AM

Re: Digi 002 rack & Cuebase 10.5
 
You best get your 002 CoreAudio driver work first, then think about which DAW you want to be using. Without working driver you are out of luck.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:33 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com