Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Cranesong Phoenix bug? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=203155)

Ben B 08-10-2007 09:04 AM

Cranesong Phoenix bug?
 
Hello all:

Yesterday I installed Cranesong Phoenix on my PT 5.1.3 Mix 3 system (OS 9.2.2, Gigabit Ethernet
Power Mac G4). Like many who have tried it, I'm impressed by its sound and efficiency. The only trouble is that it seems I can only use it for about 3-5 minutes before my system crashes in a bizarre way.

This only seems to happen when the plug-in's GUI is open. Suddenly, my entire PT screen will freeze, although I can still move the mouse pointer around. Sometimes the audio from my session will even continue to play, but I'm locked out from pressing stop, or from controlling Pro Tools at all. Force quit also doesn't work when this happens, and I'm forced to hard-reset the computer.

After several frustraing attempts, I decided to call Crane Song to see if they had a technical support department. Much to my surprise, Dave Hill answered the phone, and while he was extremely nice and obviously wanted to help, he was at a loss for what might be occurring. He suggested trashing prefs, and increasing memory allocation to DAE and PT (which I've done, but to no avail).

I'd really love to be able to use this plugin, not only because it cost me over $400, but also because I like what I hear from it so far (and from what I can tell, it's extremely efficient with DSP sharing). I'm wondering if anyone else has encountered this, and what you did to resolve it.

Any help would be deeply appreciated!

Thanks in advance,
-Ben Blau


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:24 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com