Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   TC Level Pilot use with Control 24?? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=402796)

Armando 01-07-2019 07:50 AM

TC Level Pilot use with Control 24??
 
Hello!

I’m considering trying a TC Electronic Level Pilot Monitor pot as my monitor output level controller. I’ve never liked the “stepped” feel of the Control 24’s Monitor pot.

If I place the Level Pilot in between the Control 24 and active monitors and set the Control 24’s Monitor pot to “full”, will there be any adverse affect to the overall sound once it’s being controlled via the Level Pilot?

Thanks!!

Southsidemusic 01-07-2019 08:21 AM

Re: TC Level Pilot use with Control 24??
 
Nope! Works fine :-)

PS. You don’t need to put the monitor volume to full as that might distort the overall output of ghe sound. We always let the volume on our Barefoot MM27 and our 5.1 Genelec system stay at half as that sounds enough.

Armando 01-07-2019 08:35 AM

Re: TC Level Pilot use with Control 24??
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Southsidemusic (Post 2511847)
Nope! Works fine :-)

PS. You don’t need to put the monitor volume to full as that might distort the overall output of ghe sound. We always let the volume on our Barefoot MM27 and our 5.1 Genelec system stay at half as that sounds enough.

Thanks for replying!

Question on your reply; I believe you’re saying that you only have your active monitor’s output set to half. I’d like to know if it’s ok to set the Control 24’s Control Room Monitor output to “full” if I’m using the TC Level Pilot as the actual Control Room Monitor Level Controller.

Southsidemusic 01-07-2019 08:40 AM

Re: TC Level Pilot use with Control 24??
 
I would not do that as the monitor section on the Control 24 is not that good and thats been said a lot. I would rather have maybe 60-70% on the control24 and if you feel you need more output then start the monitors at 50% and add volume there instead all IMHO of course :-)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:10 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com