Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Tips & Tricks (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Do these shortcuts exist? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=152445)

EthanMorse 11-18-2005 08:55 PM

Do these shortcuts exist?
 
I know some of these shortcuts exist, some I've seen and forgot and others I'm not sure. Any help would be appreciated. I apologize if this has been covered many times before:

1. Enabling/Disabling a track
2. Selecting more than one track (but not all), for instance selecting 1-8 sequentially (obviously without having to select them individually).
3. Create tracks for playlists. For example...I have several playlists of audio on one track, a simple way to move them all out to separate tracks?
4. Delete selected track.
5. Before I sat down to type this I know I had more I was curious about, but any help with the above would be great!

Thanks!

JC925602 11-18-2005 09:37 PM

Re: Do these shortcuts exist?
 
1. press command-ctrl and click on the output field in the edit window or on the small waveform at the bottom of a channel in the mix window.

2. click on the first track name, then shift click on the last one.

but I think it's only since 6.9.x

3. ??

4. You can make one in the keyboard pane in the system preferences or use QuicKeys.

JC

EthanMorse 11-18-2005 09:46 PM

Re: Do these shortcuts exist?
 
Thanks JC.
Rats, I'm still on 6.7.

minister 11-20-2005 10:00 PM

Re: Do these shortcuts exist?
 
Quote:

5. Before I sat down to type this I know I had more I was curious about, but any help with the above would be great!

i can help with this one. i am pretty good typist!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:04 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com