Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Windows (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=93)
-   -   Problem getting "Zoom Meetings" screenshare to hear ProTools audio. (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=409220)

illution1 04-01-2020 12:01 PM

Problem getting "Zoom Meetings" screenshare to hear ProTools audio.
 
Hi, I'm a teacher who is switching to Zoom Meetings to do live Pro Tools tutorials for my students during this coronavirus pandemic.

I'm using a microphone plugged into my Focusrite 18i20 in order for my students to hear my live audio. No problems at all getting them to hear my mic, and no problems with them hearing my system audio (for example they can hear if I'm playing audio/video from youtube). So far so good right?

For some reason, I can't get ProTools' audio to pass through to with Zoom.

I saw a guide that @benoni created for getting ASIO audio from protools into screencapture software using "Voicemeeter", but I had no luck.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

jeffro 04-01-2020 10:27 PM

Re: Problem getting "Zoom Meetings" screenshare to hear ProTools audio.
 
Maybe this will help?

Free Book about Using Pro Tools in a Zoom Meeting


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com