Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   Currently on PT12.4 but how to get 12.5.x? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=383552)

Hotnor 08-21-2016 05:56 AM

Currently on PT12.4 but how to get 12.5.x?
 
I bought me into the PT 12 plan earlier this year and downloaded 12.3 and upgraded to 12.4 subsequently. Now Im trying to search for the 12,5.x upgrade but nothing is currently present for DL at my avid account? I remember Reading at note that dl would be available shortly....I mean how long should it take?? Any advice would be helpful . Thnx guys!

ArKay99 08-21-2016 06:52 AM

Re: Currently on PT12.4 but how to get 12.5.x?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Hotnor (Post 2376695)
I bought me into the PT 12 plan earlier this year and downloaded 12.3 and upgraded to 12.4 subsequently. Now Im trying to search for the 12,5.x upgrade but nothing is currently present for DL at my avid account? I remember Reading at note that dl would be available shortly....I mean how long should it take?? Any advice would be helpful . Thnx guys!

I was just reading the release notes regarding 12.5. It looks like 12.5 doesn't have any improvements over 12.4 unless you're running an S6. However, since 12.5.2 is the current version, you SHOULD have 12.5, 12.5.1, and 12.5.2 in your account.

sw rec 08-21-2016 08:00 AM

Re: Currently on PT12.4 but how to get 12.5.x?
 
Be careful! Just because there's a new release doesn't mean you have to, or even SHOULD, update. For every one person that is having success with 12.5, there are 7 or 8 people finding it ridiculously unstable. If your 12.4 works well, and you don't need cloud collaboration, I'd give serious thought to holding out for a more stable release. In my humble opinion.

JFreak 08-21-2016 09:03 AM

Re: Currently on PT12.4 but how to get 12.5.x?
 
If it's not there in your account and your plan is active, then just contact support and they'll fix it asap

TOM@METRO 08-21-2016 09:18 AM

Re: Currently on PT12.4 but how to get 12.5.x?
 
If it ain't broke...

albee1952 08-21-2016 09:33 AM

Re: Currently on PT12.4 but how to get 12.5.x?
 
For me(another Windows user) 12.5.2 has sucked wind and I am back on 12.4. Feel free to update anytime you like, but do yourself a favor and have a backup plan! Drive imaging and drive cloning are a must for any Pro Tools user;)(you have been warned:D)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:02 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com