Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Mix Farm for LE (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=122124)

soakie 11-27-2004 07:57 PM

Mix Farm for LE
 
Is there any product out there like the Mix Farm for LE? Any way to increase plugin processing capability?

Third Eye Studios 11-27-2004 10:48 PM

Re: Mix Farm for LE
 
The UA and TC cards are both ways to add plug-in processing capability (they use the cards to process and not you CPU processor), although you have to use the VST to RTAS wrapper to use them. The best ways to increase performance are computer upgrades (new processor, more RAM, better hard drives, etc...) and OS tweaks.

stanonbass 11-29-2004 08:43 AM

Re: Mix Farm for LE
 
I emailed TC Electronics about the powercore card and the vst wrapper. Theres still alot of issues with it he said. Ive heard the same from others as well. Not really worth getting until the iron the issues out. Best bet is getting a faster system.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com