Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 12 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=142)
-   -   auditioning midi clips (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=403907)

Chrisjohn 03-28-2019 12:35 PM

auditioning midi clips
 
Hello
Despite my best,I cannot get the midi clips to audition in the clip menu.
Im holding down option and I see the little speaker ,,,but alas no audio.
Ive checked the audition path and its fine; routed to the main monitors.

cwsand 04-13-2019 12:15 AM

Re: auditioning midi clips
 
You probably need to set your Default Thru Instrument in Preferences-MIDI to the instrument you're auditioning.

Chrisjohn 04-19-2019 02:10 PM

Re: auditioning midi clips
 
Thank you sooooo much ; sorted!!
you sound very cool!
my last hurdle to mediocrity is this .... im about to post a thread..
playlists... i record muliple takes of midi bass but they do not appear under the track for me to audition
ive tried everything ...i am missing something ...just like before.

Southsidemusic 04-19-2019 02:12 PM

Re: auditioning midi clips
 
Keep using this thread please. Thank you!

Ben Jenssen 04-20-2019 06:28 AM

Re: auditioning midi clips
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chrisjohn (Post 2522503)
Thank you sooooo much ; sorted!!
you sound very cool!
my last hurdle to mediocrity is this .... im about to post a thread..
playlists... i record muliple takes of midi bass but they do not appear under the track for me to audition
ive tried everything ...i am missing something ...just like before.

Not shure about PT11-12-2018, I'm still on PT10 (kinda retired), and for me, PT10 instruments/midi tracks simply don't offer the playlists feature. You have to make new midi tracks and place clips manually.

cwsand 04-25-2019 04:48 PM

Re: auditioning midi clips
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ben Jenssen (Post 2522545)
Not shure about PT11-12-2018, I'm still on PT10 (kinda retired), and for me, PT10 instruments/midi tracks simply don't offer the playlists feature. You have to make new midi tracks and place clips manually.


I'm not sure what version implemented this, but in 2018 you can have MIDI playlists. Check the reference manual - not complicated really.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:42 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com