Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=94)
-   -   HD Native Thunderbolt (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=339039)

EAPEntertainment CO 05-21-2013 11:37 AM

HD Native Thunderbolt
 
can the purchase of the HD Native Thunderbolt be purchase alone or do you have to get either of the other units to work with it? I'm asking becuase I have a little piece of change coming to really purchase a HD system.. But all I really want is just the HD-Software..... (to be truthful)...

John_Toolbox 05-21-2013 11:50 AM

Re: HD Native Thunderbolt
 
You have to buy it as a bundle of HDnative thunderbolt, an interface(cheapest being the Omni), and PTHD software. They are not sold separately.

EAPEntertainment CO 05-21-2013 12:06 PM

Re: HD Native Thunderbolt
 
Ok; one last question; Can i just purchase the Omni by itself & will that work with an i-Mac & macbook pro?

nst7 05-21-2013 01:12 PM

Re: HD Native Thunderbolt
 
You can purchase the Omni by itself, but the Omni has no way to hook up to a computer.

It must be connected to the HD Native Thunderbolt unit or HD Native PCIe card.

nst7 05-21-2013 01:14 PM

Re: HD Native Thunderbolt
 
Also, you may be able to find an HD license by itself on Ebay, or on these forums (people selling used ones, etc.). But by the time you buy that, and buy an Omni, you might as well just get the whole system.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:14 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com