Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   VENUE Live Sound Systems (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   32CH recording with SC48 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=344181)

liamclifford 09-06-2013 07:34 PM

32CH recording with SC48
 
Hi there,

I'm having issues getting the 32 channels on pro tools with my sc48.

Running Version 3.0.0.315 on my console (only bought about 2 months ago, so i would assume it has all of the latest firmwire and drivers installed)

Pro tools 10 with the latest Fwx32 driver.

I can see 18 channels in my i/o but can't seem to get the 32 channels.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Touchwood Studios 09-06-2013 08:24 PM

Re: 32CH recording with SC48
 
You still have to update the FIRMWARE (not just a driver install) of the FWx card - once you do that you will be good to go.

liamclifford 09-06-2013 08:34 PM

Re: 32CH recording with SC48
 
Thanks for that, you wouldn't happen to have a link handy for the firmware download and a guide as to how to install it into the console? Being a fairly new avid console owner I'm still getting my head around it all.

Nicolas Lowman 09-06-2013 08:38 PM

Re: 32CH recording with SC48
 
Here is a link to the firmware.

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/z...nload/zh435951

liamclifford 09-06-2013 08:50 PM

Re: 32CH recording with SC48
 
Thanks, last question. How would I go about installing that into my console?

Greg C 09-07-2013 02:08 PM

Re: 32CH recording with SC48
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by liamclifford (Post 2080285)
Thanks, last question. How would I go about installing that into my console?

By reading the release notes and following the directions.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:46 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com