Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools | Duet & Pro Tools | Quartet (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=131)
-   -   Control panel : no AVID system found with Pro Tools Quartet (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=402722)

Reuh 01-02-2019 10:33 AM

Control panel : no AVID system found with Pro Tools Quartet
 
Hello,

juste upgraded to High Sierra 10.13.3
Re installed the Protools quartet (black version)
Re installed protools 18.12.0

The PT IO control panel doesn't display the quartet when opening : "no avid systems found" written

tried to rescan, changing USB on computer, re initialized the quartet, firmware upgrade, reinstalled PT again, still nothing.

The quartet works (sound from the computer goes out the monitors)
PT works also

but can't use the control panel, very annoying

Any ideas?
thx

Reuh 01-06-2019 06:42 AM

Re: Control panel : no AVID system found
 
Ok, now it works...

computer automaticaly upgraded to 10.13.16 when I started it : quartet recognised by PT I/O control panel...

so it was an O.S issue, if that can help anyone.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:39 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com