Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   VENUE Live Sound Systems (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=25)
-   -   Venue to Laptop Firewire (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404103)

memevertical 04-13-2019 08:13 AM

Venue to Laptop Firewire
 
Hi Everyone! Quick question, I'm trying to record all or most channels on a Venue SC48, I have a new Macbook pro and I'm connecting a Firewire cable from the Venue to a Thunderbolt-to-firewire adapter.

I have enabled link on the Venue, but that's where I get stuck.

Has anyone ever achieved this?

vikingthor 04-15-2019 12:09 AM

Re: Venue to Laptop Firewire
 
Never tried it, I'm assuming you have installed all drivers?

PTlanceK 04-22-2019 10:05 PM

Re: Venue to Laptop Firewire
 
Shouldn't be an issue. But you do have to install the Avid FW Drivers first. Then the DAW should see the console as an interface and you can set I's and O's.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:18 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com