Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   Mbox 3 Pro and 10.13.6 (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=401898)

home_studio 11-11-2018 06:42 AM

Mbox 3 Pro and 10.13.6
 
Hi, I hope i'm in the right place.
Going to upgrade my machine from 10.11.6 to 10.13.6.
Will Mbox 3 Pro work on 10.13.6? At the moment I see on Avid site that it was tested on 10.13.3.
Any info is much appreciated!

reichman 11-14-2018 09:45 AM

Re: Mbox 3 Pro and 10.13.6
 
Mbox Pro 3 works fine with macOS 10.13.6.

home_studio 11-14-2018 10:57 AM

Re: Mbox 3 Pro and 10.13.6
 
Thanks,
Also Andy from Avid support told me that soon 10.13.6 will be oficaly supported by PT.

Steve Marcotte 02-17-2019 08:57 PM

Re: Mbox 3 Pro and 10.13.6
 
My Mbox Pro 3 is now working on High Sierra 10.13.6.

I just installed 10.13.6 yesterday and had the same problem of the Mbox Pro 3 not showing up as device. I searched the forums for answers and found a lot of people have the same problem. I found a reply from Eggbox in the thread Mbox Pro 3 not recognized on Sierra and used it as a guide although it was for Sierra rather than High Sierra.

I just got it working by the following. Note that you need to reboot after each step.

1. Download the 1.3.5 driver. Use uninstall to get rid of the 1.3.5 driver
2. Download and Install the INCORRECT Mbox (Not Pro) driver 1.2.13
3. Uninstall 1.2.13
4. Install 1.3.5 driver again

My Mbox Pro 3 showed up as a device and now works (so far) on High Sierra 10.13.6. It seemed to take forever to start up Pro Tools (2018.7) the first time but eventually it came up and it's working.

I hope this will work for other folks!


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:00 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com