Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=18)
-   -   FastTrack C600 interface with macOS High Sierra (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=396291)

cosmo2105 01-04-2018 01:44 AM

FastTrack C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
It is a slap, an insult for small consumers that AVID does not respect us. When AVID has economic problems, it is when it takes out low-end products like the AVID C600, to go for the cents of a mid-level public and when it recovers, it forgets those customers who feed it. Until today, I always bought Avid products, because personally, I thought that some day that company would take consumers like me seriously, that even though they do not buy millions of company equipment, we are constant and we always acquire things from the brand. But the brand must understand that consumers are fond of some devices and should respect that. Therefore, I do not expect, I demand that you give a solution to the problem that interfaces like the avid c600, have with opersative systems like MAC OS High Sierra.

arnigudj@gmail.com 01-15-2018 03:30 AM

Re: M-Audio C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Yeah, I completely agree! Please provide us with new drivers for Fast Track C600 that support High Sierra, or the new audio interface that I will be forced to pay for will definitely not be an Avid product.

I have tried the following workaround that does not work for me:
http://community.m-audio.com/m-audio...os-high-sierra

1. Install the drivers from official Avid site
2. restart
3. Remove /Library/Extensions/M-AudioFastTrackC400.kext
4. Copy /System/Library/Extensions/M-AudioFastTrackC400.kext to Desktop
5. Remove /System/Library/Extensions/M-AudioFastTrackC400.kext
6. Install M-AudioFastTrackC400.kext from Desktop to ---> /Library/Extensions/ <----, use KextBeast to install (https://www.tonymacx86.com/resources/...) or another similar app
7. Restart

If this workaround works for anybody else, please let me know.

jeffro 01-15-2018 09:41 AM

Re: M-Audio C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Welcome to the community.
Quote:

Originally Posted by arnigudj@gmail.com (Post 2469120)
...I have tried the following workaround that does not work for me...

You state that you have a C600 but your workaround references a C400 (different interface) driver. Have you tried deleting the M-AudioFastTrackC600.kext from /System/Library/Extensions?

cosmo2105 01-15-2018 03:32 PM

Re: M-Audio C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jeffro (Post 2469152)
welcome to the community.

You state that you have a c600 but your workaround references a c400 (different interface) driver. Have you tried deleting the m-audiofasttrackc600.kext from /system/library/extensions?

not, aim have an avid c600 interface and the "drivers" are in the avdid page not work, its a ****.

jeffro 01-15-2018 04:34 PM

Re: M-Audio C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by cosmo2105 (Post 2469204)
not, aim have an avid c600 interface and the "drivers" are in the avdid page not work, its a ****.

My reply was in reference to the other user who gave a workaround for the C400 but claimed to be using a C600. Sorry if my reply was not clear.

If you have a C600 I would ask that you try a similar workaround... install C600 driver v1.2.11, then delete the M-AudioFastTrackC600.kext from System > Library > Extensions (leaving it in Library > Extensions). If that doesn't help then please reply with a detailed description of the failure and your system info. Thanks!

Squidjit100 02-13-2018 02:50 AM

Re: FastTrack C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Very excited to see Avid had posted a driver for the C600 and High Sierra. BUT it doesn't work for me. Is anyone else having the same problem ??

TNM 02-13-2018 12:14 PM

Re: FastTrack C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Squidjit100 (Post 2475021)
Very excited to see Avid had posted a driver for the C600 and High Sierra. BUT it doesn't work for me. Is anyone else having the same problem ??

I have a C600 i can test with.. I bought it in m audio days.. wow....

I was always SO impressed with avid's c600 drivers. It's one of a not huge list of interfaces, that reports it's total i/o and buffer latency 100% accurately to the daw (i did this with loopback record tests, it was sample accurate). even some RME interfaces need an offset put in to make them bang on time, ALL motu interfaces report the incorrect buffer, every single one, and so on (not one motu interface correctly reports the A/D latency, nope, not a one).

I am migrating one of my computers to high sierra this weekend. i can't help you before then, but i'll absolutely test the C600 with avid's newest driver then, if you can hang on a bit. Hopefully someone else in the meantime has one and high sierra and can help.

Cheers, hope you get it working.

Squidjit100 02-16-2018 03:46 PM

Re: FastTrack C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Apologies for delayed response- had some log in issues.
Would be fantastic if you could test it. Am getting the shut
down of sound preferences still. Mixing jobs backing up spa bit of a pain
Many thanks

Alex

Squidjit100 02-21-2018 09:14 AM

Re: FastTrack C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Hey TNM just wondering whether you managed to test your c600 with the newest High Sierra driver yet ? Thanks.

gonetillseptember 06-20-2018 12:04 PM

Re: FastTrack C600 interface with macOS High Sierra
 
Hello,

I am still not able to connect/stream my Fast Track c600. I have uninstalled and rebooted my machine.

I have a 2017 Macbook Pro. macOS HIGH SIERRA version 10.13.4

Please let me know if anyone is running this - I am afraid it may not be compatible but I can't tell.

AVID website says Support for macOS High Sierra 10.13
Supports 10.12.6 and 10.11.6

Thanks


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com