Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   trashed prefs - where did all my factory presets go? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=247979)

zakco 06-12-2009 12:04 PM

trashed prefs - where did all my factory presets go?
 
After updating to cs3 and trashing preferences and databases (using the utility), all of my factory plugin presets are gone. I expected to lose the default settings, but not all of the factory presets. This effected ALL plugins, digi and 3rd party.

How can I restore these?

-Z-

edit: just to clarify, I've tried resetting the root folder to the correct folder but still nothing appears in the drop down menu other than "factory default" and "user default"

zakco 06-12-2009 12:27 PM

Re: trashed prefs - where did all my factory presets go?
 
AHA!

figured it out...user error of course!

When selecting the root folder, it has to be the "Plugin Settings Folder" and not the individual folders for each plugin. I was specifically setting it on a per plugin basis instead of using the main folder...

Carry on gents...


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:30 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com