Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system? (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=246643)

spreston 05-22-2009 11:15 AM

Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system?
 
I have PT LE 7.4 running and would like to upgrade to version 8.x I received a free upgrade when I recently purchased the mbox2 micro. Can I run the free upgrade on my 002/computer or do I need to purchase another upgrade to 8 for that system?

Thanks in advance.

sw rec 05-22-2009 11:23 AM

Re: Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system?
 
As far as I know, it's perfectly legal for you to use the upgrade on YOUR stuff but NOT to distribute it. Logistically you can do it. Digi?

MikeX 05-22-2009 12:22 PM

Re: Upgrade question - can I use mbox2 micro upgrade on 002 system?
 
I've done the same thing. I have PT 8 running on two separate PC's with the identical list of plugins on each... one is my mobile recording laptop and the other one is my mixing desktop. I also switch between a 003 and Mbox2 between them...

So yes.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:22 AM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com