Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   Avid Control - updates halt for about 200ms every second (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=408021)

basehead617 01-12-2020 01:12 AM

Avid Control - updates halt for about 200ms every second
 
Wondering if this is a local issue -

I'm on latest PT Ultimate and latest Avid Control..

When metering for example, the meters appear to update for about 750ms, then will hang for 200ms or so before the next update. But this affects all controls such as trying to perform automation with faders or any sliders. It will stop 'taking' input for that hang period, resulting in 'jagged' moves.

Basically makes it impossible to use..

Just your run of the mill Netgear 5g wifi here with nothing on it but the computer and tablet.

BScout 01-12-2020 01:46 AM

Re: Avid Control - updates halt for about 200ms every second
 
No problem here.

My guess is the network.

Try restarting everything including your netgear wifi. Also, you haven't mentioned what you are running your Control on.

basehead617 01-13-2020 02:40 AM

Re: Avid Control - updates halt for about 200ms every second
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by BScout (Post 2550690)
No problem here.

My guess is the network.

Try restarting everything including your netgear wifi. Also, you haven't mentioned what you are running your Control on.

Thanks for confirming.

Some combination of restarting everything eventually sorted it out (though the first time it didn't)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:24 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com