Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   sends to faders (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=396676)

The Saxplayer 01-27-2018 06:02 AM

sends to faders
 
Hello,

I searched quite a bit, and some posts claim that I can flip the faders on the S3 so that they reflect the levels to a certain send.

But I did not find out how.

Can someone tell me if this is possible and how?

Thanks a lot

RogerPaolo 01-27-2018 06:17 AM

Re: sends to faders
 
You have to press the soft key on the left hand side of the faders that has the AUX label. Now the lower OLED's show your aux sends per channel, and you can go trough the different sends with the Page keys. When the desired send shows up on the OLED you press the FLIP soft key, now you can control the send with your fader. Hope I explained it well...

The Saxplayer 01-27-2018 06:38 AM

Re: sends to faders
 
Yessss... !
That is cool.

Thanks

RogerPaolo 01-27-2018 07:20 AM

Re: sends to faders
 
it is! nice for writing automation in Touch mode...

antonis 10-04-2020 07:02 AM

Re: sends to faders
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by RogerPaolo (Post 2471523)
You have to press the soft key on the left hand side of the faders that has the AUX label. Now the lower OLED's show your aux sends per channel, and you can go trough the different sends with the Page keys. When the desired send shows up on the OLED you press the FLIP soft key, now you can control the send with your fader. Hope I explained it well...


Is that possible on the Control app as well?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com