Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=135)
-   -   S3 corrupt? Consant updating after boot (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=405415)

haha10024 06-27-2019 12:11 PM

S3 corrupt? Consant updating after boot
 
Here's my previous post about this S3: http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?p...30#post2526630

The S3 was purchased brand new.

Faders 1-8 behave very strangely. I've seen them all move on their own (sporadically), but only during boot/firmware update (never during use with PT). I swapped out fader #10 and #1 to confirm that the faders aren't the problem.

I'm now leaning towards this being corrupted software in the device.

Since I received the S3, it almost always goes through some sort of update procedure after boot up. It takes 10-15 minutes each time. Clearly this is not normal behavior.

The device was sent to Avid with an RMA and it was returned in the same condition.

Thanks for any help you can provide!

EddieJones 06-28-2019 10:21 AM

Re: S3 corrupt? Consant updating after boot
 
Not sure why you started a new thread ?

Please message me the support ticket number for the return and I will ask about it.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:17 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com