Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (https://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) (https://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Protools can't see Waves plugins (https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=68751)

DMP 11-25-2002 06:12 AM

Protools can\'t see Waves plugins

I'm new to this so may have missed something obvious but I wanted to try the Waves plugins so got the 14-day trial CD, installed all the plugins (clicking the 'Try' button to activate the 14-day trial) and rebooted my PC. Protools can't seem to see the plugins. On the mix window they are not in the list for inserts. My PC is running Win98SE and all my normal plugins and the D-Verb work fine - and the date on my machine is within the date for the trial. I tried unistalling and re-installing the plugins but no difference.

Any ideas?

Cavet Your Eruptor 11-25-2002 06:22 AM

Re: Protools can\'t see Waves plugins

I just downloaded the trial for AutoTune. After the download I had to install the new files into the DAE - it seemed to know where the files went on its own - there was an installation window that popped up when I ran the file that I had downloaded.

After that, AutoTune was one of the selections in my RTAS inserts. Oh, it was all the way at the bottom of the RTAS list.

FWIW,
CYE [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

basschair 11-25-2002 06:54 AM

I had a somewhat similar situation...I have the Native Power Pack, and after the installation the plugs didn't show up in the drop down list. The plugs did show up in my Sound Forge and Acid lists though. Support (waves) told me to uninstall/reinstall, and it worked. I'm not sure what difference that made, 1 install vs. 2, but it did work. Of course, I was installing the full versions and registering them and so on. I also had problems updating to the 3.5 versions of the NPP plugs.