Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community (http://duc.avid.com/index.php)
-   Pro Tools 2019 (http://duc.avid.com/forumdisplay.php?f=158)
-   -   Mojave Thinks PT 2019.5 is a 32-bit App (http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=404917)

moogboy100 05-26-2019 06:03 PM

Mojave Thinks PT 2019.5 is a 32-bit App
 
Every time I install 2019.5 on a Mac running Mojave, the first launch of Pro Tools gives me that message about how Pro Tools is not optimized for the Mac... that is, it's basically saying Pro Tools - or some component of it - is still 32-bit.

Anyone else also seeing this message first time launching Pro Tools in Mojave?

Better yet, anybody know why Mojave thinks Pro Tools, which is 64-bit, is still a 32-bit app?

Sardi 05-26-2019 06:05 PM

Re: Mojave Thinks PT 2019.5 is a 32-bit App
 
A lot of people have reported seeing this. Fair few posts on here with screenshots etc.

From memory, it’s the Quicktime component that triggers that warning.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Darryl Ramm 05-26-2019 06:05 PM

Re: Mojave Thinks PT 2019.5 is a 32-bit App
 
It's not an issue, caused by the old QuickTime component packaged with Pro Tools that Avid need to replace in future. ... and Pro Tools itself as far as everything to do with processing audio *is* a 64-bit app.

Please try searching DUC or looking at the 2019 forum area before posting questions. This has been discussed here multiple times and is also in the 2019.5 release notes.

moogboy100 05-28-2019 10:44 AM

Re: Mojave Thinks PT 2019.5 is a 32-bit App
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Darryl Ramm (Post 2527310)
Please try searching DUC or looking at the 2019 forum area before posting questions. This has been discussed here multiple times and is also in the 2019.5 release notes.

I did search, of course. For Mojave and 10.14 and 2019.5 and 32 and 64, etc. I just didn't find the multiple discussions, nor is there anything mentioned in the 2019.5 Release Notes which I also searched.

But anyways, thanks for pointing out that it's a Quicktime thing. I was only wondering if anybody else was seeing the same message, since I have never seen anyone else mention it yet.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 PM.

Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com